New feature: Limit the number of responses from parents

We’re pleased to announce a new feature for ParentPaperwork, the ability to limit the number of responses submitted by parents. This has been an idea suggested by several schools, and made complete sense when it was explained to us.

Some schools are using ParentPaperwork to capture RSVPs for events and functions, for example, a Father Son Breakfast, and usually these types of events have a limit on numbers.

When you add or edit a slip you will now see a new set of options called ‘Limit Responses’. By default it is set to ‘All’, meaning all parents can respond to your Slip. If you change this option to ‘First’ a new field will appear where you can enter the number of responses you wish to capture. For example, if you only want the first 30 responses you would enter ’30’ into the field.

Screen Shot 2014-05-23 at 2.07.02 PM

When the 31st parent clicks the link in their email to respond to the Slip they will be shown a message explaining that the number of permitted responses has been exceeded.

Screen Shot 2014-05-23 at 11.25.46 AM

 

New User permissions feature

Screen Shot 2014-05-14 at 4.25.01 PM

After feedback from customers we’ve updated the permissions system for Users, to give you more flexibility and control over what Users can do and see within ParentPaperwork.

You access the User List from the Settings menu by clicking on the cog at the top right of your browser window. Click to view a User, then click the Edit button.

There are two new options:

1. User Permission

A User can now have “Edit Permission” or “Read Only Permission”. The default is “Edit Permission”, which means they have full access to add, edit and delete information.  If a User has “Read Only Permission” they cannot add/edit/delete anything, all they can do is view information.

2. Only the User’s Slips

If this option = “Yes”, the User will only see their Slips – that is, Slips they have created, or are on the Workflow for. The Default = “No”, which means Users will see all Slips as standard.

A reminder that this only applies to Users. Administrators continue to have complete access to everything, including the ability to manage Users, Student Attributes and Form templates.